Table of Contents



Chapter 1: Four Attitudes to Victims

Chapter 2: Who Is a Victim?

Chapter 3: Some Controversies about Victimhood

Chapter 4: Suffering, Deference, and Respect

Chapter 5: The Testimony of Victims

Chapter 6: When Testimony Goes Wrong

Chapter 7: Vigilance

Chapter 8: The Needs of Victims

Chapter 9: Care and Forgiveness

Chapter 10: Closure?

Appendix: Matters of Metaphysics

Selected Bibliography


Posted on October 29, 2015