an independent academic publisher since 1985

Contact Us

Dear Broadview Customers: Due to year-end inventory, shipping of orders made on will be temporarily delayed. We will resume shipping to Canada on November 27th and to the US on December 1st. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience.

Canada (Main Office)

Mailing Address:

PO Box 1243
Peterborough, ON
K9J 7H5

Courier Address:
280 Perry Street, Unit 5
Peterborough, ON
K9J 2J4

Customer Service:
Phone: (705) 743-8990
Fax: (705) 743-8353
Email: [email protected]

United States (Returns and Remittances)

Please note that as of April 21, 2014 our American address will change to:

FedEx Trade Networks
555 Riverwalk Parkway
Tonawanda, NY 14150
Phone: (705) 743-8990 (705) 743-8990
Fax: (705) 743-8353
Email: [email protected]

UK, Europe, Middle East, Africa, India, Central Asia, South Asia, Southeast Asia, Far East, Central America, South America, & the Caribbean:

Eurospan Group
3 Henrietta Street
London WC2E 8LU
United Kingdom
Trade Orders & Enquiries:
Tel: +44 (0) 1767 604972 +44 (0) 1767 604972
Fax: +44 (0) 1767 601640
Email: [email protected]
Individual Orders:

Individuals may also order using the contact details above
For Further Information:
Tel: +44 (0) 207 240 0856 +44 (0) 207 240 0856
Fax: +44 (0) 207 379 0609
Email: [email protected]

Australia and New Zealand

Footprint Books
1/6a Prosperity Parade
Warriewood, NSW 2102
within Australia:
Phone 1300 260 090
Fax 02 9997 3185
outside of Australia:
Phone: +61 2 9997 3973
Fax: +61 2 9997 3185
[email protected]

Examination and Review Copies

Academics teaching relevant courses may request examination copies of titles to consider for text adoption. Help us save trees and time (and help keep costs down for students!) by requesting an electronic examination copy in PDF form. After youÕve had an initial look at the electronic copy we will be happy to provide a bound copy if the text looks like it might be a good fit for your course.

Broadview Staff & Associates

Broadview Press has offices in Calgary, Guelph, Nanaimo, Wolfville, and Peterborough.

Calgary Office
Merilee Atos, Permissions Coordinator: matos[at]
Stephen Latta, Editor, Philosophy and Publisher's Representative: slatta[at]
Marjorie Mather, Publisher and Editor, English Studies: mather[at]
Brad DeVetten, Publisher's Representative: bdevetten[at]
Tara Bodie, Assistant English Editor: tbodie[at]
Carol Richardson, Comptroller and Chief Financial Officer (CFO) (On Leave)

Guelph Office
Leslie Dema, President: dema[at]
Tim Patterson, Publisher's Representative and Coordinator, Exhibits and Seasonal Sales: tpatterson[at]
Kevin Godbout, Acting Marketing Coordinator and Developmental Editor: kgodbout[at]
Nora Ruddock, Marketing Coordinator and Developmental Editor: nruddock[at]
Christine Handley, Sales Coordinator and Publisher's Representative: chandley[at]
Erich Mulhall, Digital Content Coordinator: emulhall[at]
Debbie Kerkhof, Digital Promotion and Production Specialist: dkerkhof[at]

Nanaimo Office
Don LePan, CEO and Company Founder: don.lepan[at]
Jennifer McCue, Developmental Editor, The Broadview Anthology of British Literature: mccue[at]
Laura Buzzard, Senior Editor: lbuzzard[at]

Wolfville Office
Dave Caulfield, Committee Sales Coordinator and Senior Publisher's Representative: dcaulfield[at]
Brett McLenithan, Acquisitions Editor and Senior Publisher's Representative: mclenithan[at]

Peterborough Office
LeeAnna Dykstra, Accounts Manager
Lisa Reid, Exam Copies Coordinator: examcopies[at]
Ross McCallum, Distribution Coordinator
Leigh Derraugh, Order Fulfillment Coordinator
Julie Linton, Accounts Receivable Administrator
Tara Lowes, Managing Editor
Anne Hodgetts, Editorial Assistant
Jeff Mormul, Warehouse Coordinator
Maggie Perras, Senior Accounts Officer
Tara Trueman, Production Editor
Laura VanderHulst, Publisher’s Representative and Warehouse Assistant

Freehand Books Staff

Calgary Office
Anna Boyar, Acting Managing Editor: kattard[at]
Kelsey Attard, Managing Editor (on leave): kattard[at]


Broadview Press acknowledges the financial support of the Government of Canada through the Canada Book Fund, and also acknowledges the support of the Ontario Media Development Corporation. Freehand Books, an imprint of Broadview, acknowledges the support of the Canadian Council of the Arts.