an independent academic publisher since 1985

Our Board of Directors

Amanda Claybaugh (English Department, Harvard University)

Leslie Dema (President, Broadview Press)

Ian Fitzgerald (Consultant; formerly Vice-President, Ad Farm)

Don LePan (CEO and Founder, Broadview Press)

Marjorie Mather (Publisher, Broadview Press)

JoAnn McCaig (Owner, Shelf Life Books; author)

Hon. Roy MacLaren (former Minister of International Trade)

Ian Rhind (President and CEO, CCH Canadian)

Janet Sisson (Humanities Department, Mount Royal University)

T.H.B. Symons (Founding President, Trent University)


Broadview Press acknowledges the financial support of the Government of Canada through the Canada Book Fund, and also acknowledges the support of the Ontario Media Development Corporation. Freehand Books, an imprint of Broadview, acknowledges the support of the Canadian Council of the Arts.