an independent academic publisher since 1985

Trade Sales

Broadview produces literary Trade titles under the Freehand Books imprint.

We also distribute for Pyxis Press.

Please note: Effective June 1, 2011, LitDistCo will be the exclusive Canadian distributor for Freehand Books. Distribution for Freehand Books was previously handled by Broadview Press, which will continue to accept returns until December 31. LitDistCo will begin processing returns immediately. Sales representation for Freehand titles will continue to be handled by Ampersand Inc. (formerly known as Kate Walker & Company). Broadview Press will continue to handle distribution of its own trade titles.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Freehand's Managing Editor Kelsey Attard at 403-452-5662 or via email at kattard[at]broadviewpress.com.

Customers may order Freehand titles through LitDistCo in the following ways:

Through Ampersand Inc. (formerly known as Kate Walker & Company):

Please contact the sales rep in your area. A full contact list may be found at www.ampersandinc.ca or by calling 604-448-7111.

Through LitDistCo:

Email: orders@litdistco.ca

Phone: 1-800-591-6250

Fax: 1-800-591-6251

EDI: if customers already have an account with Fraser Direct or LitDistCo, they may use that. To set up a new EDI account, please call customer service.

To place an order for Broadview trade titles please contact us at:

Mailing Address:
PO Box 1243
Peterborough, ON
K9J 7H5

Courier Address:
280 Perry Street, Unit 5
Peterborough, ON
K9J 2J4

Phone: (705) 743-8990
Fax: (705) 743-8353
Email: customerservice@broadviewpress.com

 

Canadian Trade Sales Representative (Broadview Press)

Christine Handley
Broadview Press, Guelph Office
10 Douglas Street, Suite B
Guelph, ON N1H 2S9
Phone: (519) 821-2171
Email: chandley[at]broadviewpress.com

Canadian Trade Sales Representatives (Freehand Books)

Ampersand Inc. (formerly known as Kate Walker & Company)
www.ampersandinc.ca

British Columbia / Yukon / NWT / Alberta
2440 Viking Way
Richmond, BC V6V 1N2
Phone: (604) 448-7111
Fax: (604) 448-7118
Toll Free Fax: 888-323-7118

Kate Walker: katew@ampersandinc.ca
Dot Middlemass: dotm@ampersandinc.ca
Ali Hewitt: alih@ampersandinc.ca
Cheryl Fraser, National Sales Manager Gift Division: cherylf@ampersandinc.ca
Heike Kapp, Operations Manager: heikek@ampersandinc.ca

Vancouver Island
Lorna MacDonald
Phone: 250-382-1058
Fax: 250-383-0697
Email: lornam@ampersandinc.ca

Ontario / Quebec / Atlantic Canada / Nunavut
626 King Street West Suite 203
Toronto, ON M5V 1M7
Phone: (416) 703-0666
Fax: (416) 703-4745
Toll Free Phone: 866-736-5620
Toll Free Fax: 866-849-3819

Saffron Beckwith: saffronb@ampersandinc.ca
Karen Beattie: karenb@ampersandinc.ca
Morgen Young: morgeny@ampersandinc.ca
Vanessa Di Gregorio: vanessad@ampersandinc.ca
Claire Blicker, Gift Accounts: claireb@ampersandinc.ca
Tamara Mair, Sales Assistant: tamaram@ampersandinc.ca

Eastern Ontario, Quebec, Atlantic Canada
Debbie Brown
Phone: 613-667-9876
Fax: 613-667-9865
Email: debbieb@ampersandinc.ca

US Trade Sales Representatives (Broadview & Freehand)

US Bookstores please note that the following contact information is for Trade Sales ONLY. If you are making a textbook order, or need more information about textbook sales, please call us at (705) 743-8990, fax us at (705) 743-8353, or email us at customerservice@broadviewpress.com.

Brad DeVetten
Broadview Press, Calgary Office
#515-815 1st St. SW
Calgary, AB T2P 1N3
Phone: (403) 232-1443 ext. 231
Email: bdevetten[at]broadviewpress.com

UK, Europe, Middle East, Africa, India, Central Asia, South Asia, Southeast Asia, Far East, Central America, South America, & the Carribbean (Broadview & Freehand):

Eurospan Group
3 Henrietta Street
London WC2E 8LU
United Kingdom
Trade Orders & Enquiries:
Tel: +44 (0) 1767 604972
Fax: +44 (0) 1767 601640
Email: eurospan@turpin-distribution.com
Individual Orders: www.eurospanbookstore.com/broadview

Individuals may also order using the contact details above
For Further Information:
Tel: +44 (0) 207 240 0856
Fax: +44 (0) 207 379 0609
Email: info@eurospangroup.com

 

Broadview Press acknowledges the financial support of the Government of Canada through the Canada Book Fund, and also acknowledges the support of the Ontario Media Development Corporation. Freehand Books, an imprint of Broadview, acknowledges the support of the Canadian Council of the Arts.