an independent academic publisher since 1985

Canada

Canada (Main Office)

Mailing Address:
PO Box 1243
Peterborough, ON
K9J 7H5

Courier Address:
280 Perry Street, Unit 5
Peterborough, ON
K9J 2J4

Phone: (705) 743-8990
Fax: (705) 743-8353
Email: customerservice@broadviewpress.com

Examination, Review, or Desk Copies

Academics teaching relevant courses may request examination copies of titles to consider for text adoption. Help us save trees and time (and help keep costs down for students!) by requesting an electronic examination copy in PDF form. After you've had an initial look at the electronic copy we will be happy to provide a bound copy if the text looks like it might be a good fit for your course.

Broadview Staff & Associates

Broadview Press has offices in Calgary, Guelph, Nanaimo, Wolfville, and Peterborough.

Calgary Office
Merilee Atos, Permissions Coordinator: matos[at]broadviewpress.com
Stephen Latta, Editor, Philosophy and Publisher's Representative: slatta[at]broadviewpress.com
Marjorie Mather, Publisher and Editor, English Studies: mather[at]broadviewpress.com
Brad DeVetten, Publisher's Representative: bdevetten[at]broadviewpress.com
Tara Bodie, Assistant English Editor: tbodie[at]broadviewpress.com
Carol Richardson, Comptroller and Chief Financial Officer (CFO) (On Leave)

Guelph Office
Leslie Dema, President: dema[at]broadviewpress.com
Tim Patterson, Publisher's Representative and Coordinator, Exhibits and Seasonal Sales: tpatterson[at]broadviewpress.com
Julia Tignanelli, Marketing Coordinator and Publisher's Representative: jtignanelli[at]broadviewpress.com
Christine Handley, Sales Coordinator & Publisher's Representative: chandley[at]broadviewpress.com
Nora Ruddock, Digital Content Coordinator: nruddock[at]broadviewpress.com

Nanaimo Office
Don LePan, CEO and Company Founder: don.lepan[at]broadviewpress.com
Jennifer McCue, Developmental Editor, The Broadview Anthology of British Literature: mccue[at]broadviewpress.com
Laura Buzzard, Senior Editor: lbuzzard[at]broadviewpress.com

Wolfville Office
Dave Caulfield, Committee Sales Coordinator and Senior Publisher's Representative: dcaulfield[at]broadviewpress.com
Brett McLenithan, Acquisitions Editor and Senior Publisher's Representative: mclenithan[at]broadviewpress.com

Peterborough Office
LeeAnna Dykstra, Accounts Manager
Lisa Reid, Exam Copies Coordinator: examcopies[at]broadviewpress.com
Ross McCallum, Distribution Coordinator
Leigh Derraugh, Order Fulfillment Coordinator
Julie Linton, Accounts Receivable Administrator
Tara Lowes, Managing Editor
Anne Hodgetts, Editorial Assistant
Jeff Mormul, Warehouse Coordinator
Maggie Perras, Senior Accounts Officer
Tara Trueman, Production Editor

Freehand Books Staff

Calgary Office
Kelsey Attard, Managing Editor: kattard[at]broadviewpress.com

 

Broadview Press acknowledges the financial support of the Government of Canada through the Canada Book Fund, and also acknowledges the support of the Ontario Media Development Corporation. Freehand Books, an imprint of Broadview, acknowledges the support of the Canadian Council of the Arts.