an independent academic publisher since 1985

Applied Ethics

APPLIED ETHICS

Result pages:

Show All 1 2 3 Next page
 
List of products in this category, paginate for more books.

The Morality of War - Second Edition

"Brian Orend has written a wonderfully lucid and bravely innovative account of just war theory." Michael Walzer, Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton

Read More

Propaganda and the Ethics of Persuasion - Second Edition

"In the tradition of George Orwell's Nineteen Eighty-Four and Jacques Ellul's Propaganda , this book will become a classic of the 21st century as theirs were of the 20th.  Its substance, exceptional clarity and unsettling relevance show a master teacher at work." Clifford G. Chri...

Read More

Animals and Ethics - Third Edition

"Angus Taylor's Animals & Ethics is, quite simply, the finest text on animal ethics available."

Read More

Beautiful Joe

The only teaching edition of this foundational work in animal literature and animal welfare.

Read More

Business in Ethical Focus

"This anthology is the most comprehensive I have ever seen in my 30 plus years in the field." - Gregory A. Daneke, Chair in Business Ethics, University of Calgary, and Professor, Arizona State University

Read More

Corporate Social Responsibility

"Dr. Schwartz's brilliantly written book is a must-have for anyone with an interest in corporate social responsibility." - Professor Adam Lindgreen, Cardiff Business School, UK

Read More

Ethical Issues

The long-awaited new edition of Eldon Soifer's highly respected applied ethics anthology.

Read More

Ethical Issues in Business

The core of this text comprises chapters on all the key issues of business in Canada today.

Read More

Ethics and Professionalism in Engineering

"The authors have done a terrific job of addressing the essential elements of engineering ethics. The organization and presentation is logical and reasonable, and this will appeal to engineering students as well as practicing engineers." - P. Aarne Vesilind, Emeritus Professor of Civil a...

Read More


Result pages:

Show All 1 2 3 Next page
 
 

Broadview Press acknowledges the financial support of the Government of Canada through the Canada Book Fund, and also acknowledges the support of the Ontario Media Development Corporation. Freehand Books, an imprint of Broadview, acknowledges the support of the Canadian Council of the Arts.